NYU Gallatin Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Registration Calendar

The dates below apply to the standard 14-week session courses only


Fall 2014

 

September  
Monday, September 01, 2014 Holiday- University Closed
Tuesday, September 02, 2014 Fall 2014 classes begin
Monday, September 08, 2014 Last day to submit fall 2014 Independent Study, Internship and Private Lesson proposals (1 Washington Pl 8th Fl)
Tuesday, September 09, 2014 $25 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration.
Monday, September 15, 2014 Last day to drop a fall 2014 course from your schedule and receive 100% refund of both tuition and fees. (Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty). The refund schedule differs for students who are completely withdrawing from the University, please see the complete withdrawal refund schedule at the Bursar's website www.nyu.edu/bursar
  Last day of fall 2014 registration on Albert, all changes to your fall schedule must be completed in person after this date at Gallatin Office of Student Services, 1 Washington Pl 8fl
  Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Permission of instructor required to register for fall classes
  Fall 2014 tuition due
Thursday, September 18, 2014 Last day to defend thesis for September 2014 graduation
Sunday, September 21, 2014 All requirements for September 2014 degrees must be completed by this day
Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day to drop a fall 2014 course without receiving a "W" on transcript (Must come to Student Services, 1 Washington Place 8th floor by 4:30pm to meet this deadline)
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 $50 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration
October  
Friday, October 03, 2014 Last day to apply for January 2015 graduation on Albert
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Fall Recess - No Classes
November  
Monday, November 03, 2014 Last day to withdraw from a fall course; a "W" will appear on transcript. (Must come to Student Services, 1 Washington Place 8th floor by 4:30pm to meet this deadline)
Monday, November 17, 2014 Spring 2015 registration begins
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Sunday, November 30, 2014 Thanksgiving Recess
December  
Monday, December 01, 2014 Last day to submit spring 2015 Tutorial proposals (1 Washington Pl 8fl)
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 Legislative Day: Classes meet on a Monday schedule
Friday, December 12, 2014 Last day for students to submit materials to instructors for spring 2014 or summer 2014 incomplete grades
  Last day of fall classes
Monday, December 15, 2014 - Friday, December 19, 2014 Final Exam Period
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - Sunday January 4, 2015 Winter Recess 
  * All dates are subject to change  

Spring 2015

January  
Monday, January 19, 2015 Holiday- University Closed
Monday, January 26, 2015 Spring 2015 classes begin
Friday, January 30, 2015 Last day to submit spring 2015 Internship, Independent Study and Private Lesson proposals (1 Washington Pl 8th Fl)
February  
Monday, February 2, 2015 $25 Late fee assessed for initial spring registration
Monday, February 09, 2015 Last day to drop a spring 2015 course from your schedule and receive 100% refund of both tuition and fees. (Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty). The refund schedule differs for students who are completely withdrawing from the University, please see the complete withdrawal refund schedule at the Bursar's website www.nyu.edu/bursar
  Last day of spring 2015 registration on Albert, all changes to your fall schedule must be completed in person after this date at Gallatin's Office of Student Services, 1 Washington Pl 8fl
  Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Permission of instructor required to register for a spring course. (After receiving instructor permission, you must visit Gallatin's Office of Student Services to complete the registration process.) 
  Spring 2015 Tuition Due
Monday, February 16, 2015 Holiday - No Classes Scheduled
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Last day to drop a spring 2015 course without receiving a "W" on transcript (Must come to Student Services, 1 Washington Place 8th floor by 4:30pm to meet this deadline)
Monday, February 23, 2015 $50 Late fee assessed for initial spring registration
March  
Monday, March 16, 2015 - Sunday, March 22, 2015 Spring Recess - No Classes
April   
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 Last day to submit summer 2015 session I and session II Tutorial proposals
Friday, April 03, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a spring course; a "W" will appear on transcript. (Must come to Student Services, 1 Washington Pl 8th Fl by 4:30pm to meet this deadline)
Monday, April 27, 2015 Fall 2015 registration appointments begin
May  
Friday, May 1, 2015 Last day to submit fall 2015 Tutorial proposals (1 Washington Pl 8th fl)
Monday, May 11, 2015 Last day for students to submit materials to instructors for fall 2014 or January 2015 incomplete grades
  Last day of spring classes
Friday, May 15, 2015 Last day to defend thesis for spring 2015 graduation
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - Tuesday, May 19, 2015   Final Exam Period 
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 Gallatin Graduation Exercises
  * All dates are subject to change*

January 2015 Registration

  • Begins Monday, October 20, 2014.

Spring 2015 Registration

  • Begins Monday, November 17, 2014, for continuing NYU students.

 

NYU Gallatin Footer

New York University
Gallatin School of Individualized Study
1 Washington Place
New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-7370